Gorillaz Drop Four New Songs, Visuals, Track List And Album Date!

The iconic animated alt rock band is making waves on the internet once again with four new songs to get us salivating for their new album dropping sooner than we thought.


With their accompanying DemonDayz tour dates set, 2017 is looking to be quite the comeback year for 2D, Murdoc, Russell and Noodle.

We got a early taste at the beginning of the year with their graphic teasing twitter campaign and their politically charged music video for Hallelujah Money. This time around the band has given us new music and a mountain of information for their upcoming album.

Gorillaz – Humanz (cover art)

Per the band’s site, the album will be titled Humanz and is set to release April 28th. The 14 track project will have a deluxe version that adds 5 extra songs for a 19 track total with a diverse cast of guest features to boot. The new tracks released today feature guest appearances by Vince Staples, D.R.A.M., Popcaan and Jehnny Beth. They have also shared accompanying visuals for each song (one of which can be viewed as a 360 VR video!). All in all, this album is shaping up to be a much needed return to the classic Gorillaz we know and love. Check out the full track list and new videos below.

P.S.- The track Andromeda has summer cruising vibes written all over it!

Gorillaz – Humanz

  1. Ascension feat. Vince Staples
  2. Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
  3. Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
  4. Momentz feat. De La Soul
  5. Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela
  6. Charger feat. Grace Jones
  7. Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
  8. Busted and Blue
  9. Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
  10. Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
  11. Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
  12. She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
  13. Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
  14. We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth
  15. The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK (Deluxe Version)
  16. Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett (Deluxe Version)
  17. Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshŕ (Deluxe Version)
  18. Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis (Deluxe Version)
  19. Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes (Deluxe Version)


We’ll keep you updated on the progress of new content.

Two Buttons Deep is a news & entertainment website based in upstate New York. For more stuff worth talking about, visit our newsfeed, and stay up to date on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.



%d bloggers like this: